FO: Socks!


Wow! Two blog posts in as many weeks! I’m on a roll. 😊

I finished these earlier this week and they’ve just been waiting to be photographed.


As some of you may be able to tell, these are made using my go to pattern, the No Purl Monkeys by Cookie A.

I love making these socks. The pattern is so easy to remember, but not boring and they seem to just fly off the needles. I’m sure I wrote the same thing last time I made and blogged about these!

The yarn itself is from The West Yorkshire Spinners Signature 4ply Cocktail Collection and I fell in love with it as soon as I saw the colours. I did try and resist and spent the whole of the knit night ignoring it, but it fell into my hands as I tried to make my escape through the door. I’m glad I bought it, because the socks look amazing!

Yarn: The West Yorkshire Spinners Signature 4ply Cocktail Collection in 06
Pattern: No Purl Monkeys by Cookie A.
Needles: 2.5mm KnitPicks Circulars
Notes/Modifications: My standard 5 repeats for the foot and 6 repeats for the leg and a German Short Row heel. These were worked toe up. So I used the Magic Cast On to cast on 16 sts and then increased from there to 64.

Diane asked how I was going to match the stripes over the heels and I laughed a little and said, I wasn’t going to. I’ll just knit and see what happens. I think she was a little horrified at that! πŸ˜„ But that’s exactly what I did and honestly, I think they look fab!

Now that the pics have been taken, they are going straight on to my feet! I know the weather is lovely and sunny, but my feet are still cold, so these will do nicely!

So tell me, what are you all up to, now that the sun is finally shining and the weather is improving? My dogs are loving being outside most of the day. Barking at people and other dogs and cars as they go past!

Leave a comment