Happy New Year! (2017)


Well that was a little hectic!

The run up to Christmas (like every year) is full of crafting for presents and each year I think I have it all in hand and I most definitely won’t be knitting/crocheting up until the very last moment. And each year, I’m wrong.

Well, guess what??!! This year I wasn’t! 😊 I actually had all the gift knitting finished a few days before Christmas and the pressies that needed to be posted were finished at least a week and a half before! Yay!


I made all the ladies in the family a Daisy Stitch Facecloth and then bought a few other bits and pieces to make up a little pampering kit. I love the facecloth pattern. They were so easy to make and knit up really quickly. And the plan is to make some for myself in a whole rainbow of colours! Daisy Stitch Washcloth project details here.

There were a few non knitting related pressies received, but of the knitting related, there was a gift from Diane that I fell in love with straight away.


I knew exactly what I wanted to make as soon as I opened the present 🎁 the 3 Colour Cashmere Cowl by Joji Locatelli.

I’d seen the cowl that heathwitch made in person at our weekly knit night and decided that as soon as I could, I would be making this stunning cowl.


It was all going so so well, until I decided that I didn’t quite like the way some of the colours were working up, so this happened…


Thankfully, it was only a small amount to take back, and the new colours are working so much better


Just a few more sections to complete and then I can use it for the rest of the winter! I’m off to knit some more now..

So tell me, what’s on your needle(s)? How’s your new year so far?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! (2017)

  1. Ooh, I do like that cowl pattern and have added it to my Ravelry favourites 🙂 I’ve found that washcloths are always received well when given as presents (I often add a bar of nice-smelling, individually-wrapped soap as well).

Leave a Reply

