Ravellenics….

The last two weeks have been absolutely amazing. I have been glued to the TV in between work and sleep and I have loved every moment of it.

The Olympics in London 2012 have been absolutely fantastic. I am proud to be British and extremely proud of all the participants in the Olympics. From the volunteers & Olympians through to the general public. Everyone has made it one of the best Olympics ever hosted.

As part of this fabulous event, I joined a team on Ravelry to knit a whole sweater in those two weeks of events. Well. I started off fine. I even knit for the first few days, continuously. Then my mojo went on holiday. For the rest of the games.

This has been my progress:

Baggy Sweater

Unfortunately, definitely not in medal contention. Ah well. I’m hoping my mojo comes back soon, I really want to finish this sweater.

2 thoughts on “Ravellenics….

Leave a Reply

