FO: Twinkle, twinkle socks

Twinkle, twinkle

Woohoo!! Finally, an FO! And it’s knitting related! 🙂

I started these a good few months again and initially they really had my attention. The first sock was completed pretty quickly. Unfortunately, I then developed SSS (Second SOck Syndrome). I cast on, and then it languished for months.

Twinkle, twinkle

Yarn: The Natural Dye Studio Mirage – Merino/Tencel 4ply/Sock
Pattern: Twinkle, Twinkle by Laurie Lee
Needles:2.5mm Knit Picks
Modifications/Notes: I knit the pattern as written. Loved the picot edge and pattern flows straight away from there.

Twinkle, twinkle

The pattern is complicated enough to keep you interested and is very easy on the eye as you’re knitting. No modifications, but the pattern honestly didn’t need any. The heel construction is flap based and uses eye-of-partridge, which goes lovely with the lace pattern

Twinkle, twinkle

The yarn was nice, but I struggled with the Tencel content. It was hard on my hands. Other than that, I loved the colours and when my hands were ok, the yarn was nice as well.

Twinkle, twinkle

All in all, a very lovely pattern and complicated enough to make it interesting. I liked knitting these whenever I picked them up and worked on them.

My feet will be very happy in these!

4 thoughts on “FO: Twinkle, twinkle socks

  1. They are so pretty! Just downloaded the pattern, though, and there’s lace on every row. I’m getting too old to do fiddly lace stuff, I think. 😛

Leave a Reply

