Lazy Sunday..

Filled Puff Pastry

I have spent today doing absolutely nothing important. And I mean absolutely nothing. I have spent the WHOLE day in my PJ’s and in front of the TV catching up on some of my favourite shows and knitting.

We did do some cooking, if you can call filling puff pastry with a little salami, ham and cheese and baking it in the oven, cooking.

Filled Puff Pastry

Nice and simple, and oh-so-tasty!! Just perfect for a simple lunch.

Filled Puff Pastry

As for the knitting, well, I finally seamed the shoulders for my Montview and picked up all those sts for the button band and collar. I’m struggling finding fasteners for this, so I may just add buttonholes and pick out some lovely buttons. If I have any gapping, I can fix it with some backing, I’m sure.

Montview

And I bet you’re thinking ‘Well, if the Montview hasn’t been giving you some knitting love, what have you been working on??’

Rocky

About a week ago (aropund the same time I started blocking my Montview) I received a wonderful pattern book. Coastal Knits by Alana Dakos and Hannah Fettig. I flicked through it a few times and started planning and plotting about what I was going to make next (aka avoiding Christmas knitting) and decided that I wanted, no NEEDED, a Rocky Coast Cardigan for myself. And, seeing as Montview was blocking, I decided to cast on.

Rocky

Umm… more cables. 🙂

This is a very easy TV knit and really works up quickly. It’s top down and the only issue I had is that I’m making it in a Sport Weight yarn (Brown Sheep’s Lanaloft Sport), which means I’m going up a size to get the right size. So far, it looks like it’s working. I’ll really know when I pick up for the collar and front bands.

Anyway.. two cable cardigans on the needles.. naughty me!

Let me know how your Sundays are being spent.

Leave a Reply

