FO: Huldan Takki Cardigan

Haldan Takki Cardigan

I’m back! I decided to take the Summer off and concentrate on some other aspects of my life. Thankfully, it was a good summer and I’m now back with a vengence. I have been knitting during the break and here is the result:

Haldan Takki Cardigan

Yarn: Middlearth Knitter Mohair/Merino Laceweight in Teal
Pattern: Huldan Takki by Adelheid.
Needles: 3.5mm Knit Picks Circular
Notes/Modifications: I made the small size and decided to add an extra 4 sts in garter on each side (so 10 each side). Also, the decreases for the Raglan Yoke, I did one stitch in instead of right after/before the stitch markers. Other than that it was as written.

I loved making this and I loved the simpleness of the pattern. I decided on laceweight as I wanted something light and ethereal for Summer and would you believe, I’ve just finished it for Autumn! Ah well. I’m going to wear this as much as possible before it gets too cold and I have to revert to the big jumpers.

Haldan Takki Cardigan

I have decided to make a fingering weight version of this soon as well. In the meantime, why don’t you join me on the Hexipuff wagon!!

Hexipuff Quilt

These little mini FO’s are keeping me very entertained. I might turn them into chair cushions instead of a quilt, but I haven’t decided yet. I’m just going to keep making them with the 4ply scraps I have left over… ohh on that note, if anyone can spare some 4ply scraps, I really would appreciate the ‘donations’. Quite happy to pay.. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “FO: Huldan Takki Cardigan

  1. Oooh love the cardi! Hexipuffs are super-cute – I thought I’d make four chair cushions rather than a quilt (mind you, my cottage is cold enough that the quilt is tempting too). Must jump on the bandwagon soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

