Stark: A New Pattern!

Stark

This winter all I’ve wanted to knit are small things that I can grab as I leave the house. Mittens, gloves, scarves, cowls and hats. Most of you have seen on my Ravelry page that that is exactly what I have been knitting.

Stark

I while back I made a hat for Ollie as he was living an working in Denmark and it’s pretty darned cold out there. Unfortunately, at some point, he lost that hat and was pretty bummed about it. I was pretty bummed about it too!

But that didn’t stop me. I made him the pair of socks blogged below and I had enough of the 6ply/sport left over that I wanted to make him another hat.

Stark

Stark was born.

It’s a simple beaded rib design with an easy cast on that anyone who has used a tubular or long tail cast on will find familiar. The whole hat is worked in the round and the decreases make a lovely star at the crown of the head. Available in two sizes, S/M & L.

Simple and quick and oh so easy to grab on your way out of the house. And, to entice you all, it’s free!

Stark

If you decide to make it, let me know how you get on! Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Stark: A New Pattern!

  1. I like that pattern, specially how it covers the tops of the ears – very good design feature! Am downloading immediately!
    Thank you!

  2. Kay, thank you so much for sharing your pattern. I downloaded it on Ravelry. It is a delight to knit. I’m knitting one for myself and I’ve had a request from my partner to knit her one, too. It is the first project I’ve knit in the round and I’m in 7th heaven.

Leave a Reply

