Socks, and a Birthday!!

Birthday Tulips

Last week I celebrated another birthday. Unfortunately I was on my own with the dogs as Ollie is working in Copenhagen. But, it was a pretty chilled Friday and I got to ‘celebrate’ over the weekend. Didn’t really do a lot, but I think wine was involved at some point!

Birthday Tulips

I did treat myself to some lovely tulips that are still brightening up my days this week as well. They’re in my favourite colour! πŸ™‚

Birthday Tulips

I also started and finished a pair of socks for Ollie. I think he’ll need them in Copenhagen!! πŸ™‚

Ollies 6 Ply Socks

Yarn: Lana Grossa Meilenweit 6 Ply Special in 8858 – Greens
Pattern: Just my normal 3×1 rib.
Needles: 3mm Knit Picks Circular
Notes/Modifications: I used the magic cast-on and short row heels Normal 3×1 rib for the leg and instep and then the tubular bind off.

I didn’t particularly like the yarn as it’s a little rough on the hands, but I think that they will definitely last a long time due to this. Well, I hope so! I think I might have enough yarn leftover to make a hat for Ollie. He’s lost the Rectangly I made at the end of December! 😦

Anyway, I hope you all had a good Valentine’s Day. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Socks, and a Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

