1st Finished FO of 2011!

Socks!!

A nice easy knit, which is about all my brain could cope with at the time. These were actually meant as a Christmas present, but 2010 was a really bad year for completing presents in time and also sending them if they were finished!

Anyway, they are now safely with the recipient and she assures me she adores them!

Clover Socks

Yarn: Middlearthknitter Merino/Bamboo in Kingfisher
Pattern: Clover by Kate Blackburn
Needles: 2.25 KnitPicks Circ
Notes/Modifications: None really. I just knit them as instructed! 🙂 Cast on was Nancy Bush’s Estonian Cast On and it is lovely and stretchy. My new favourite if the ribbing is not 1×1.

The fact that I followed the pattern as it’s written says a lot about it. Normally I will change things slightly to suit my method/tastes, but in this case I just followed it as it was written. It’s a well-written, easily understandable and charted, fabulous pattern. Recommended to everyone, including people who don’t read charts, as Kate has done a great job of writing out each round as well.

Hopefully, I’ll have another project to share with you soon! 🙂

Have a lovely February everyone.

2 thoughts on “1st Finished FO of 2011!

Leave a Reply

