Happy New Year!

I know it’s a little late and I’m extremely sorry, but hey.. it’s been a bit quiet round here to be honest!

Babette Blanket

There has been a little spinning, but the heating was out end of December and beginning of January, so it was a little too cold for my wee fingers!

There has also been some knitting as well. Mainly a pair of socks, which I have since packaged up and sent to the recipient. Without taking pictures. Bad Kai. Hopefully I can still get a picture at some point in the future.

This has meant though that I really didn’t have all that much to post about. Life is moving along and I haven’t really settled into the New Year yet.

Babette Blanket

Having said that, about a week or so ago, I set my heart on the Babette Blanket by Kathy Merrick.

I saw this pattern when it initially came out in Interweave Crochet in 2006 and I loved it then, but it just seemed like it might be too much to take on at that time.

I’ve been impressed by all the ones that have been faved by friends on Ravelry, but never really thought about it further than that. Until recently. All of a sudden I wanted to crochet. Badly.

Here is my progress so far and I’m loving it! It’s growing slowly, but I’m liking the colours and I have so much Baby DK that needs using up, it’s great to finally see it being used.

Babette Blanket

Anyway. First post of the New Year done. Here’s to many, many, many more.

Hoping the New Year brings you all prosperity and joy!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

