Last post…

… before Christmas that is!

This I think will also be the last update post for all that knitting I have been accumulating these las few months.

Today is all about extremities.. First up we have hands.

Entangled Stitches Gloves
Yarn: Wollmeise 100% Merino Superwash in Walking the ‘Red’ Line
Pattern: Entangled Stitches Gloves by Julia Mueller
Needles: 2.5mm Knit Picks Harmony Circ
Notes/Modifications: I made the right glove as stated but on the left I twisted the stitches the other way. You can’t really tell, but it made me very happy. I made the fingers shorter and I’m also wondering if I should’ve made the palm a little shorter too. I have small hands and fingers. Other than that, these are keeping me very warm this winter, with all this snow!

Next we have the head. A lovely double knitted hat that is reversible and oh-so-versatile! The outside:

IMG_6548

And the inside:

IMG_6549
Yarn: Sirdar Country Style DK in Green & Brown
Pattern: Rectangly Hat by Catherine Hughes
Notes/Modifications: I found that I really should have worked out a better cast on for this hat, but other than that I love it. It’s for Ollie as he has just lost his other hat, so this is what he’s getting for Christmas. This was my first ever attempt at double knitting and I love the ease of using this method and the results. This is such a cool hat. I want one now and I think I’ll be casting on for one for me soon. Especially if it continues to snow as it has been doing these past few weeks.

We are definitely in for a white Christmas this year. 🙂

One last picture before I leave you to get on and enjoy the festivities.

Sunset

This was the sky a few evenings ago. Beautiful.

Hopefully, I’ll post before the new year, so for now, a very Merry Christmas to you all. xxxx

2 thoughts on “Last post…

Leave a Reply

