Socks!!

Hello my lovelies! I know it’s been a while, but I do have reasons, honestly. πŸ˜€

Some of you may already know that my sister got married in June.. we’re waiting for the official wedding photos.

As you’ve probably guessed, there really hasn’t been that much time for knitting or crafting. So I stuck to some simple socks and some more crochet squares for the afghan I started before the wedding.

First up, The Socktopods:

Socktopod Socks

Yarn: Enchanted Knoll Farm Superwash Sock Yarn in Emerald Lake
Pattern:Socktopod Socks by Cookie A
Needles:2.25mm KnitPro Harmony Circ
Modifications/Notes: I didn’t change anything really. Made them as instructed.

If I remember correctly, these were actually finished before I left for the UK for the wedding, but I hadn’t got around to blocking and photographing them, so here they are now. They were a fun knit, and I liked the fact that I had a little bit of thinking to do with them. They’re part of the Socktopus Sock Club.

Next up are another pair for Ollie:

Denim Socks

Yarn: Rellana Flotte Socke 4 Fach in 926 Denim Blue
Pattern:My own. 3×1 ribbing throughout. More details can be found by following the link above.
Needles:2.25mm KnitPro Harmony Circ

Just a standard pair of everyday socks for Ollie. πŸ™‚ I think the ribbing just makes them that bit more interesting to knit.

And finally, on the sock front, my new favourite pattern for stripey socks:

Rainbow Jaywalkers

Yarn: Rellana Flotte Socke 4 Fach Fun in 5010 Multi
Pattern:Jaywalker Socks by Grumperina
Needles: 2.25mm KnitPro Harmony Circ
Modifications/Notes: I made the legs shorter than instructed in pattern and I knit the toes my way instead. πŸ™‚ Used a lace cast off for a stretchy cuff as I have BIG legs.

I love this pattern now that I have finally got around to making it. I can see plenty more in my future for the stripey sock yarns in my stash! Great way of showing off those lovely colours.

Crochet Afghan

My crochet afghan is coming along nicely.. I have a few squares crochet’ed as you can see and it’s a lovely go to project when I’m inbetween things. Knocking up a square is really quick. I’ve been dividing them into two piles as I go, one with all the pinks/reds/purples/yellows/oranges and the other for browns/blues/greens/greys/blacks etc and that seems to be working out good. Hopefully the end product will look as good as I think it will!

Next post, things that I need to sell… πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Socks!!

  1. Love the wedding photos! The Saris are so colorful – actually reflecting the happy occasion. You look gorgeous! I love all the purple and turquoise – two of my favorite colors.

Leave a Reply

