FO: Crochet Bag

About a week ago Raina posted about her lovely new crochet bag and as soon as I saw it, I was completely enamoured. I desperately wanted one for myself.

Crochet Bag

One that I can put all my essential bits and pieces in and spend lovely summer days in the park, knitting, browsing, taking pictures and maybe even do a little reading.

Crochet Bag

Yarn: Mainly Rowan Handknit Cotton, some Debbie Bliss Cotton Angora & some Coats Lyric 8/8
Pattern: Crochet Bag by Lucy of Attic24
Hook: 4mm Grafton Fibre
Modifications/Notes: I did 12 increase rounds and then 28 normal rounds for the bag and then chained 105 sts for the handles and did 8 rows, 2 in each colour.

Crochet Flowers

This definitely assuaged my need to crochet for a little while, and it also reminded me why I like crochet so much. I can see some more projects in the near future.

Crochet Bag

This reminds me of Summer and I’m hoping that the sun will take a hint and keep on shining for a good long time. πŸ™‚

We’re having chicken salad wraps with potato wedges tonight, with some homemade mayonnaise. What are you all up to this weekend…?

9 thoughts on “FO: Crochet Bag

  1. Very cute! πŸ˜€

    We’re off to Legoland tomorrow, unless the weather stays as miserable as it currently is here. 😦

  2. This looks fantastic, I love the summer crochet bag. The colours makes me feel like summer although the weather outside looks like autumn. The little flowers, it’s really cute. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

