FO: Audrey

Most of you know about Twist Collective and the wonderful patterns that they have in each issue. Some of these patterns have found themselves grasped in my grubby hands and I finally got around to knitting one of the much coveted patterns.

Audrey

This is Audrey in Unst by Gudrun Johnston and I am completely in love.

Audrey Lace

I love the shape of this little cardigan, but was pretty worried it wouldn’t cover all my bumps. Thankfully it does and I love the fact that it isn’t a HUGE cardigan, pretty and sweet. Makes me feel all feminine!

I loved the colour of the designers version and then remembered that I had some Rowan 4 Ply Soft in Honk and I had yarn that matched the pattern perfectly.

Audrey

Yarn: Rowan 4 Ply Soft in 374 Honk x 5.5 balls
Pattern: Audrey in Unst by Gudrun Johnston
Needles: 3.25mm Addi Lace & 3.5mm, 3.75mm Knit Picks Options
Modificactions/Notes: No mods would you believe. I made this as specified. The twisted rib, I worked all stitches on both sides as twisted, that way there were no gaps in my ribbing. The new thing in this project for me was the i-cord bind off for the neck edge and I am so, so pleased!!!

This is going to become a staple in my wardrobe this summer and I plan on definitely making more. I might change the lace panels for some variation, but there will be more Audrey’s in my future!

7 thoughts on “FO: Audrey

  1. Kai, it’s perfect. Absolute perfection. I love the color, the fit is superb. You did an excellent job. And you are right, it is very feminine.

Leave a Reply

