It's snowing!!

In the last few days we’ve had a fabulous amount of snow! The dogs are loving it, and Uma is having a great time frolicking in it.. It’s her first Christmas and experience of snow.

Dogs Winter 2009

As I’ve probably mentioned before, I’m more of a being-inside-looking-out-through-the-window type of appreciator of snow.

Winter 2009

We’ve been out this morning for a walk in the snow and I have to say, that’s enough for me.

Winter 2009

Carrying on the cold theme, I have been using my hot water bottle this past week and it was a little bare.. so I made it a lovely cozy

Hot Water Bottle Cozy

Yarn: Debbiue Bliss Maya – Green
Pattern: Hot Water Bottle Cozy by Sasha Evans
Needles: 4mm Knit Picks Options
Modifications/Notes: I knit this in the round instead and so I cast on 72 sts instead of the 88. Which meant that the decreases were worked slightly differently. I have also sewn the cap on to the back of the cover so that I don’t lose it! The yarn was actually a lot more pleasant to work with than I thought it would be. It looks lovely when used for cables and the st st looks great too. It’s actually a yarn I have for sale in my stash page, but as no one seems to want it, I thought I should try and use some of it up!

There is another cozy (using another pattern) on the way as I have two hot water bottles.. šŸ™‚ It’s an odd project, but to be honest, once they’re done, I won’t have to worry about making more again for a good few years, hopefully.

I hope you’re all enjoying the Christmas season wherever you are. Enjoy the snow if you have it and enjoy the sun if you have that instead.

3 thoughts on “It's snowing!!

  1. Cute! With three of us in the bed, I don’t really need a ot water bottle, but I love how they look with a snug cozy on. šŸ™‚

    Your snow beats ours by miles. šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

