Back with some knitting!!!

I know it’s been a while since my last post but lets not talk about that.. πŸ™‚

Last time I was here, I told you about the puppies and how they were busy being naughty and noisy, well since then, 3 of them have all gone to their new homes and seem to have settled in with their families. The last one we decided to keep with us. Little Uma is now our new addition to the family!

Dogs

Uma is in the middle. πŸ™‚

She’s brought a lot of playfulness back into the house and Esmee & Flynn are reliving their puppy days.

As for knitting, there has been quite a bit of it, making up for the couple of months dry spell earlier.

First up is some crochet:

Vintage Potholder

Yarn: Anchor Magicline & Coats Lyric 8/8 cotton 1/2 a skein each.
Pattern: Modern Vintage Potholders by Maryse Roudier
Hook:3.5mm
Modifications/Notes: I used a heavier weight cotton, but followed the pattern as is. I think the next ones I will use a finer cotton, or work the pattern smaller. Maybe use more than two colours.

I loved making this and plan on making more, once I decide what colours I want in my kitchen!

Next up:

Minimalist Cardi

Yarn: DIC Classy in November Muse x 4
Pattern: Minimalist Cardigan by Ruthie Nussbaum from Interweave Knits Fall 2007
Needles: 4mm Knit Picks Options
Modifications/Notes: I made the body longer (14.5” instead of 13.5”), as I do with most cardigans.. hides the bum. πŸ™‚ I knit the fronts and back as one big piece and then split for the sleeves. I went down a needle size too. Blocking actually made this cardi bigger. The sleeves are now full length rather than 3/4 length and the body definitely covers everything I want it to cover.

This, I think, is going to become one of my favourite cardigans.

Lastly, I have two hats:

Meret Beret

Yarn: Rowan Kid Classic in 840 (Grey) x 1
Pattern: Meret Mystery Beret by Woolly Wormhead
Needles: 4.5mm Knit Picks Harmony
Modifications/Notes: I followed the first part of the pattern and then repeated that before decreasing.

I like this hat, but I do think it might be a bit too slouchy. We’ll see what I think after a few wears.

Tuva Souchy

Yarn: Colinette Iona in 159 – Morello Mash x 1
Pattern: Tuva Slouchy Hat by Turvid
Needles: Ribbing: 4mm Knit Picks Options
Main Body: 5mm Knit Picks Harmony
Modifications/Notes: Just the needle sizes as the pattern spec’d out for DK weight yarn and I used something heavier.

I love this hat. This is going to be so cosy when we take the dogs out for walks. I’ll definitely make more soon!

8 thoughts on “Back with some knitting!!!

  1. You’ve just proved that not spending all day on the internets is much more productive, that’s all. -P

    Love the cardigan and don’t know what you’re worried about. -)

Leave a Reply

