Pictures!!!

And here is the promised picture of the pups..

Puppies

We have a Blenheim male, a Ruby male and 2 Ruby females.. They’re gorgeous and cuddly and still have their eyes closed. Hopefully in the next couple of days they’ll open and we’ll be able to take some more piccies and have them playing in the yard etc..

On a knitting note, I finally finished the Socktopus Mystery Shawl KAL and it’s stunning. I love the way the pattern worked up and I’ll make another soon I think. 🙂

Aurantium ShawlAurantium Shawl

Yarn: The Plucky Knitter Silk/Merino in Container Gardening
Pattern: SMSKAL via Twitter
Needles: 4mm Knit Picks Harmony Circulars
Modifications/Notes: I didn’t change anything. But I did miss out part of the second clue by accident! It didn’t really make that much difference, I just rejigged the figures. Also, I ran out of yarn and had to miss out the middle part of Clue 3 and then had to miss out the last two rows so I had enough yarn to cast-off. You definitely need over 400yds for the whole shawl.

I started my language course this week and it’s going pretty well. We had an excursion yesterday to a town nearby, Muenster, and here are a few random shots:

Bicycle RoadPatriciaBicycleChurchMunster Osnabrueck

At this point my camera battery ran out and I had to switch to my mobile phone camera, so I’ll put those up some other time.

Anyway, the weekend is nearly over and I have another wash load to put on… apologies in advance for the lack of blogging in the coming month, but I’ll try and put something up whenever I can.

8 thoughts on “Pictures!!!

  1. Tiny puppies! Hope they’re not making you broody… 😉

    Your shawl is gorgeous, too. But not as much as the puppies. Sorry. 😛

  2. Oh, they are so gorgeous! I can’t wait to have another dog, once we both finish working. They give nothing but unconditional love. If I didn’t already have three children in their twenties and a grandog, I’d definitely feel broody! 🙂

  3. They are so cute. I love them. I have never seen tiny little pups like that. Beautiful shawl. I am just finishing some socks and am thinking of starting some kind of shawl now that autumn is coming.

  4. OMG! Those puppies are absolutely adorable. Esmee must be a very proud mommy!

    And not to overlook your fabulous needlework – I love the shawl – it’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

