Fibre from Fibre Clubs

Sometime at the end of last year, Adrian from Hello Yarn announced that she was opening up some more slots in her Fibre Club. I squeed and danced a little and decided that I would desperately love to be part of the club. Thankfully, that’s exactly what happened and because I couldn’t resist, I went for the double dose option. I received my first installment for November:

Hello Yarn November '08 Fibre

And it now it looks like this!

Hello Yarn Fibre November 08 Dark

Fibre: Hello Yarn November 2008 Fibre Club Finn Top in ‘Buckland’
Type: 2 ply Fingering (14wpi)
Length: 302yds/276m
Weight: 4oz

This is the first 4oz. It’s darker than the second lot of 4oz.

Hello Yarn Fibre November 08 Light

Fibre: Hello Yarn November 2008 Fibre Club Finn Top in ‘Buckland’
Type: 2 ply Light Fingering (17wpi)
Length: 288yds/263m
Weight: 4oz

I’ve never spun Finn top before and it was a pleasure to play with. It was soft and the yarn turned out extremely squishy. I spun both skeins using a semi-woollen method which seems to be what I prefer at the moment. That little bit of air in the plies seems to really give the yarn a squooshie factor which I like.

I still have the December and January club fibres to spin up, but at the moment I have my birthday fibre from Kate on the wheel. 🙂

Thank you to everyone who left me lovely messages on my last post, it meant a great deal to me. I promise I will reply to each of them soon! 🙂

Have a good weekend! x

8 thoughts on “Fibre from Fibre Clubs

Leave a Reply

