Is the Knitting Mojo back…?

My creation

You know, I think it might well be! 🙂 Hooray!!

As you can see, I’ve finished a couple of things and started on a bigger project, let’s see if I can pull it through.

Starting from the right, I’ve cast on for a jumper from Inspired Cable Knits by Fiona Ellis. The pattern is Gathering Intentions and I’m using some really old yarn from stash. It’s Patons Diploma Gold DK. I’ve had it for about 4 years now!! I love the colour of the yarn, so much so that I’m ignoring the icky acrylic feel of the yarn. The cables are definitely popping. 🙂
Also, with this knit, I’m learning something new. I cast on for both sleeves at the same time, on the same circular needle… 🙂 It’s not much of a technique, but it is new to me and I’m very proud of it.

Next are Ollie’s socks. Stats:

Yarn: Rellana Flotte Socke 6 fach Colori
Pattern: It’s a mish-mash of loads of other patterns, but plain st st
Needles: 3mm Knit Picks Harmony Circular using magic loop

In thought these would be a quick knit, but due to the Christmas gifts rush, these languished a bit (ok, a lot) and I only picked them up again because of the lack of mojo.

Finally, I started and finished a Crofters Cowl:

Yarn:The Plucky Knitter MCN Fingering in Nicholas & Alexandra
Pattern: Crofters Cowl by Gudrun Johnston
Needles: 4.5mm Knit Picks Harmony Circ.

I doubled the yarn up on this and even though it’s turned out great, I wish I’d added another repeat of the pattern. Other than that it’s lovely and soft and feels fab! I’ve been wearing it around the house due to the fact it’s been below freezing for a few weeks now. I’ve also worn it out when walking the dogs!

Oh and before I forget, there has been plenty of spinning!

Fibre: Lisa Souza BFL Top in ‘Emerald City’
Type: 2 ply Fingering (14wpi)
Length: 278yds/254m
Weight: 4oz

The fibre was a gift from Diane quite a while ago and I’ve been meaning to spin it up since it arrived. I think it’s gorgeous and the colours are so vibrant. I think a lovely scarf is in order.

That’s it for now, me thinks, but in the meantime, please keep your fingers crossed that I can keep the knitting mojo flowing. 😀

12 thoughts on “Is the Knitting Mojo back…?

  1. Yay for knitting mojo! 😀

    I think Diploma Gold is probably the very limit of acceptable acrylic content for me. Anything more acrylic-ish and I really feel it. And the colour *is* lovely. Very spring-like!

  2. you’ve been quiet, now I can see why you’ve been very productive… the colour of the spinning is lovely as is the spinning itself…

    Ahh APple Green is lovely… next time you see Dip Gold in a shop see if they have the new ‘make-up’ of it which is exactly the sam ebut being made in Australia it is unbelievably soft!! Am knitting with charcoal grey at the moment with apple green facings… lovely :o)

  3. Great stuff…. keep up the good work! I find I tend to go through phases where I do a LOT, or do nothing at all for a month or two… It’s always nice to get the fiber groove back!

  4. Lovely stuff, that sweater is going to be great. i think you have made a good choice of yarn as I made mine in a worsted weight and it was a bit heavy.(if you know what I mean!)

  5. busy woman. I have some socks I am finishing up and after that I am sorely tempted to cast on for a sweater. Something in the round or it will never get finished. I have a sweater half done, but it will need to be pieced and I don’t seem to be motivated to finish it.

Leave a Reply

