FO's: Three for Three

I’ve had a great run recently in finishing projects.  And in starting some new ones, but I’m ignoring that part.

First up is the Woodland Shawl from The Thrifty Knitter.

IMG_0629

Yarn: 100% Merino Handspun 3 ply Fingering- one of my first handspun yarns
Pattern: Woodland Shawl by The Thrifty Knitter
Needles: 4mm Denise Interchangeables
Modifications: None. 🙂 This was too good a pattern to change. I enjoyed how it was working up and loved the feel of the handspun.

Next up is a project that’s been on my WIP’s list for so, so long. It’s the Shoulder Shawl from VLT:

IMG_0617

Yarn: Angel Yarns hand dyed sock yarn
Pattern: Shoulder Shawl from Victorian Lace Today
Needles: 4mm Denise Interchangeables and 3.5mm Brittany Birch DPN’s for the edge.
Modifications: None, I don’t think.

I actually started this project last year some time before we moved and I put it away once I finished the actual main body. I think one of the reasons why I didn’t pick it up again was that it needs a separate edging, which is knit onto the main body. I started it and found that for some reason I didn’t like it at all. When I cam back to this project I found that what I had done was actually ok. It didn’t look half bad! I carried on from where I left off and finished it in no time! The only complicated bit was the peak. I got it wrong a few times and then just fudged it! It seems to have worked ok.

And lastly, there are some plain socks for Ollie:

Socks

Yarn: Rellana Flotte Bambus in blues
Pattern: A combination of a number of patterns.. nice and plain
Needles: 2.5mm Knit Picks Harmony Circular using magic loop

I’ve been meaning to post this for a while, but Flickr has been giving me hassle, so it’s a little late. Oops. 🙂

Also, this should be a separate post, and I’ll probably post something just before the publish date, but the Winter issue of The Inside Loop is due out on 20th November. Once again I have a couple of patterns in this issue too!!!!! Don’t forget to check it out.

8 thoughts on “FO's: Three for Three

  1. How many skeins of the sock yarn did the shawl take? I’ve had the exact same colour in my stash FOREVER and it looks lovely in shawl form. 🙂

    Love the Woodland Shawl, too!

  2. OMG That is a completely different shawl when blocked – the grey one I mean 🙂 It looks stunning!!!

    *wishes it was blue*

    *steals anyway*

    Ollie has nice legs.

    😀

Leave a Reply

