FO: Socks and Laminaria

I finally blocked Laminaria last week:

IMG_0470.JPG

IMG_0473.JPG

The FO is a pair of socks from More Sensational Knitted Socks:

IMG_0469.JPG

Yarn: Lang Yarns Super Soxx 6310256 Reds
Pattern: Travelling Vine from More Sensational Knitted Socks by Charlene Schurch
Needles: 2.5mm Knit Picks Harmony Circular
Modifications: None really. I decided on eye-of-partridge heel flaps because I had so much of the yarn, I knew I was going to end up with leftovers.

These are being added to the Christmas Gifts pile! πŸ™‚

I started a Swallowtail Shawl yesterday and I’m on repeat 11 of the Budding Lace Chart 2.. so going pretty well. Piccies to come.

Must go and get on with the house cleaning… *sigh*

17 thoughts on “FO: Socks and Laminaria

  1. *gasp* Melikes that Laminaria very much. It’s so beautiful! And, just for future reference, I need to get on another knitter’s Christmas gift list. If someone gifted something like either of these lovelies to me, I would be forever grateful!

  2. Your Laminaria is gorgeous! Love that green colour. I like the socks too. If you carry on at this rate, you’ll have finished your swallowtail shawl well before me. I’m stuck on the edging, only around 10 rows to go, but they’re so long at the end!

  3. I LOVE Laminaria, absolutely stunning. I hate knitting lace but it is so beautiful once blocked. It looks like a thousand little spiders spun it πŸ™‚ Hope you are enjoying the new abode. Hugs.

  4. Nice to have you back love Laminaria both the colour (OK especially the colour) and the size lovely knitting too… how much yarn did it use?

    Shetland Triangle is really quick and I enjoyed knitting it and it really was that quick….

Leave a Reply

