FO: February Lady Sweater

IMG_0134.JPGIMG_0165_2.jpgIMG_0113_2.jpgIMG_0176.JPGIMG_0174.JPG

Yarn: Rowan Al Seasons Cotton in shade 171 (Grey)
Pattern: February Lady Sweater by flintknits (original by E. Zimmermann)
Needles: 4.5mm KnitPicks Harmony Circulars
Modifications: Just the needle change. Everything else was as written. I think next time I’ll place the button holes further in, but they’re fine on this one. 🙂

I loved this pattern. As soon as it was available, I cast on and thoroughly enjoyed making it.

As an additional, a photo of Esmee! 🙂

IMG_0108.JPG

18 thoughts on “FO: February Lady Sweater

  1. Cats are still cuter. 😛

    But gorgeous sweater. It really suits you, at least, the bit of you in the photo. 🙂

  2. Oh! and Ooooh! Both for Esmee and the sweater. The sweater is gorgeous….those buttons…oh my! Beautiful choice of color. Lovely work.

  3. Beautiful cardigan, the fit looks great and the colour’s lovely. Those buttons are a fab match too. I was in two minds about queuing the pattern, but seeing yours makes it a definite addition.

    As for Esmee, so cute! Love those gratuitous cute animal pics, sending her a virtual hug 🙂

  4. Thanks Kai! 🙂
    I love your sweater, it’s gorgeous, I love your choice of colour too. Oh and the buttons! *swoon*
    Esmee looks as cute as ever 🙂

  5. The February Lady Sweater is fab. I love the yarn and colour you chose. Beautifully knit.

    (And I’m still in love with the puppy.)

  6. Hey–
    I came across your blog after you faved one of my projects on Ravelry (www.yarnydays.com). You have a wonderful blog, and LOVE your Feb sweater. The buttons are perfect.
    Adding you to my blog reader so that we can be in touch via blogland. I am at http://www.yarnydays.com

    Rima

Leave a Reply

