Please meet…

Esmee!

IMG_0045.JPGIMG_0026.JPG

And with Flynn:

IMG_0017.JPG

Esmee is only just 8 weeks old and is another King Charles Cavalier. She’s a Ruby! πŸ™‚ We went to pick her up on Tuesday and have spent the last couple of days settling her in and making sure that she and Flynn are ok together. She’s fiesty! πŸ™‚ Definitely knows how to look after herself that’s for sure. She spent some of her playing time today chasing Flynn and growling at him. Flynn is coming up to his first birthday and I think it’s the right time to introduce a new dog to the household. Esmee fits in perfectly.

On the knitting front, I have the February Lady Sweater from Flintknits on the needles and that is coming along nicely.

IMG_0007.JPG

I was in town a few weeks ago, when I’d just started this project, when I found a lovely new yarn store that did buttons too, so I picked up these:

IMG_0032.JPG

They should go nicely with this little number! πŸ™‚ I think I have a button collection now too. Oops!

I also had a lovely package from the girls at The Inside Loop for my designs in Issue 2:

IMG_0001.JPG

Thanks Girls! πŸ™‚

Also, there has been some more spinning, but more on that at a later date! I have to go play with Esmee now. πŸ˜€

20 thoughts on “Please meet…

  1. she’s absolutely gorgeous! You’re family is growing πŸ˜€

    Another February sweater, I was eyeing up the Yarnsnobs the other day. I need more hours in the day to get all the knitting I want done!

  2. Eeeeeeeeeeek! I’m a real sucker for puppies, she is SO cute! I bet she’s pretty tiny isn’t she? Oh the cuteness, she’s so fluffy!

    PS. I LOVE those buttons, my collection’s growing too – they’re funky little things to pick up aren’t they – so many different styles and you can put them on anything. Yep, I’m all for button collecting!

  3. She’s gorgeous!

    If you want her to have pups , do be careful that your boy doesn’t get interested in her in her first season, she’ll be too young to cope ( this may sound odd, but a pal of mine wasn’t careful enough with 2 of her yorkies and lo and behold , another 6 yorkies turned up!)

  4. Kai of my goodness! talk about a little bundle of cuteness….I want to hug her. What a little sweetpea. The buttons are amazing, everything is amazing, but….she wins the amazing contest.

Leave a Reply

