Another Meme…

I have been tagged for another meme by the two beautiful lovelies, Kate and Ali

The rules:

“The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.”

1. What was I doing ten years ago?

I’d finished Uni the year before and been working at a very odd place in Maidenhead, when I decided that enough was enough and quit my job as a Technical Sales Engineer (whatever that means). I eventually found the job where I spent the next 8 years, but that time period between jobs was the scariest ever.

I’d moved away to Uni and only gone home to the folks for around 6 months after graduating, before moving hundreds of miles away (well 220, actually) down south, to a place I had never visited, never lived or even ever heard of. I lived a sheltered life!

The options were to find another job very quickly and stay down south, which was my number one. Or to move back home to Mum & Dad and see if I could find something closer to Manchester.

I stayed down south and found another job, after 4 weeks of hunting and turning down perfectly good offers, because I’m a fussy cow and everything had to be just right.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

To-do list???? What’s that then? Only messing.
– sketch some designs for something that I’m planning..
– tidy the living room because it looks like a bomb site
– spin some more of my lovely grey merino so that I can finally ply it all up
– wash some of the alpaca fleece, which I’m too scared to touch.. eek
– take the dog for a walk.. later

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Predictably, chocolate. But I will eat anything that is sweet, just not sweets. Odd.
I like crisps as well. Only ready salted.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Buy a farmstead, with some animals. Ollie says we should buy our own island and get all of our friends and relatives to come live on their. Our own commune. 😀

But I’ll stick to the farm and animals. Also, I would set up a workshop/building to host craft workshops etc and general meets.

I would give most of it away. Family, friends, charities etc.

Oh and because I’m a geeky girl, buy an Aston Martin (I know Ali said this as well, but I’m a huge James Bond fan and I love that car!)

5. Places I have lived

Born in Coventry, in the UK. Moved up to a small town called Ashton-Under-Lyne, near Manchester, when I was a few months old. Moved back to Cov for my Uni days. Back to Ashton inbetween and then to Reading, Maidenhead, Reading, Tadley, Goring-on-Thames and now Bramsche, Germany.
Did I ever mention I hate moving?? 🙂

Right, on to the tagging.. well I’m going to do the same as always. Take the meme if you pass by and comment on this post. 😀

6 thoughts on “Another Meme…

  1. The commune sounds good as do those craft workshops – I’ve been tagged for this meme too, nice different questions. I always wonder where these start!

  2. You have been a busy lady! Congrats on your cockleshell top pattern, it looks really pretty. Also, I totally agree with you about crisps 🙂

Leave a Reply

