Meme.. Books

I’ve been tagged by Diane for a book meme.

The rules:
1. Pick up the nearest book ( of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people & post a comment here once you post it to your blog, so I can come see.

My problem is that I’m sat in the living room and it looks like this:

IMG_0002.JPG

Now it’s pretty hard to pick just one book from all of those, so I decided to pick something out of the book I’m currently reading.

Book: The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory

‘And the queen believes all this slander?’
I looked up at him, hoping that he would understand.
‘She thought that Elizabeth would be a sister to her,’ I said.

My reading choices are quite eclectic and I find that I keep returning to Philippa Gregory for some intrigue and fiction based around some fact. She has a brilliant way of drawing me straight into the period she is writing about and making me want to be a part of the tale. I miss that feeling in some books (the majority nowadays), but for a modern author, who write period fiction, she is by far a fantastic story-teller.

As for tagging, well you know me. Consider yourself tagged if you feel like joining in! 🙂

Next up, some holiday piccies and some yarn p*rn.

6 thoughts on “Meme.. Books

  1. Heh, I’ve already been tagged, but I showed Nick the photo of your bookshelf and all he could say was, “Want.”

    Having said that, I think there might be a few overlaps in book ownership anyway. I recognize a few that are in our bookshelves. 🙂

  2. We have a book shelf like that too. I love my books. I’ve read The Queens Fool and really enjoyed it. I Like her books about John tradescant best was it ‘Earthly joys’?

  3. Hope you had a great holiday, can’t wait to see some pics. I am just working on my knitting room/sewing room…I just got some new shelves…trouble!! I have to fill them.

Leave a Reply

