FO: Feather & Fan Socks Take 2

I initially made these for Diane at Christmas (which I don’t think I actually blogged about.. bad blogger). They were such a cool knit and funky pattern that I decided that I needed a pair too.

Here they are in some natural light:

IMG_0618.JPGIMG_0619.JPGIMG_0620.JPG

Yarn: Rellana Flotte Socke Bambus Panda in Shade 3001 x 60g (out of 100g)
Pattern: Feather & Fan from Socks Socks Socks
Needles: 2.5mm Addi Circ, using Magic Loop
Modifications: Lots. I didn’t do the purl rows this time, at the ankle. I changed the heels again and instead of a heel flap, I did a short row heel. The toe shaping was changed as well. I still can’t do it the way it’s written in the pattern for some reason.

These were a great knit, once again. I like the effect in variegated. I think the next time I make them, it’ll be using some plain sock yarn, just to see the difference. They were also very quick, considering I have a plain pair on the go for Ollie too.

Next up on the sock front, Bayerische by Eunny Jang.

14 thoughts on “FO: Feather & Fan Socks Take 2

  1. Plastic feets!! πŸ˜€

    I like those. I’m not fond of feather and fan (don’t know why; possibly I’ve seen it too many times on patterns in “old lady” magazines) but it looks lovely on your socks. πŸ™‚

  2. Ooh, very nice! Like Kate, I wouldn’t have expected to be very impressed by a feather and fan pattern in socks, but those are really purty. I’ll have to add it to my queue now! I think the colours in the yarn make it extra special.

    And they look fab on your model feet there…are those a new acquisition? I can’t imagine what Stephen would say if I bought myself plastic feet. He thinks my coathanger blockers are weird enough! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

