FO: Tangled Yoke

IMG_0442.JPGIMG_0448.JPG

The Yoke πŸ™‚ :

IMG_0454_2.JPG

Yarn: Kilcarra Aran Tweed in shade 7077 x 10
Pattern: Tangled Yoke by Eunny Jang from Interweave Knits
Needles: 3.25mm and 2.5mm Addi Lace Circ and Prym Circ
Modifications: Only in terms of getting gauge. I went down a size in the pattern instructions and made the smallest size (32″). This gave me the finished size of 34″ and a little bit more. I had to go down from a 3.75mm to 3.25mm for the main body knitting and sleeves and then from a 3mm to a 2.5mm circ for the button bands and collar. Also, I cast on fewer stitches for the sleeves as there were definitely too many in the original instructions, even without having to factor in my gauge difference. As the yarn was so thick, I didn’t fold over for the collar, and it seems to be ok. I also made 12 button holes instead of the 9 specified.

The fit is actually a little bigger than I was hoping for. I think it would have been better on 3mm needles instead of 3.25m. But to be honest, I don’t actually mind. Gives me a bit of breathing space and the option to wear it over something.

And lastly, a picture of the buttons:

IMG_0509.JPG

Thanks to everyone that commented on which buttons would be best, it really is appreciated!

20 thoughts on “FO: Tangled Yoke

  1. Oh YES! I was so waiting for you to post pics. It looks amazing. I love the green…but then I love green! The fit looks great. One of these centuries I will knit well enough to attempt that sweater.

  2. That is a gorgeous knit. The colour is fabulous and the cabling just right. I think it is a good fit, you have to be able to breathe after all…

  3. Ooh, purty! I love it. How long did it take you? I find the idea of knitting a sweater on 3 mm or 3.25 mm needles to be a bit daunting! πŸ™‚ I’ll have to remember to use a yarn that gets gauge on the larger size needle.

    The colour is fabulous, and although the orange buttons were so much fun, the green really do look great with the actual sweater. Way to go, Kai!

  4. I go away for a few weeks and look!!!! How fast do you knit???

    It’s beautiful Kai and the buttons are just way too perfect for it πŸ™‚

    Do you fancy knitting me one??? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

