Sneekret Knitting

I’ve had a couple of FO’s that I haven’t been able to blog about because they have been presents for a certain bunny, whose birthday it was yesterday.

As she now has her pressies and has opened them and ooohhh’ed and ahh’ed at them, I can show them off to you!

The first is:

IMG_0175.JPGIMG_0173.JPG

Yarn: Angel Yarns Seraph in Natural x 1
Pattern: Mary Jane Pithy Hat
Needles: 5mm KnitPicks Options

I love this hat so much it very nearly didn’t make it to Kate. I’ll have to make myself one some time soon!

And the second:

Kate's Birthday Socks

Yarn: ONline Supersocke 100 in purples x 1
Pattern: Made up, but I used short rows for the very very first time!
Needles: 2.5mm Addi Turbo using magic loop, also for the first time!

It’s great to be able to learn new techniques and I’m so glad I picked up short rows and magic loop. I’ll definitely use them both again, and again, and again! The short rows are great, but I wonder if I can do them without the wraps… will have to

Kate has informed me that the hat has kept her noggin warm already and that the socks fit perfectly. I hope so. This is the first time that I’ve knitted gifts for her, and I so want to be able to send her more knitted stuff! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Sneekret Knitting

  1. OOh, what a lucky birthday girl! I really love the look of that hat, I’ll have to check out the pattern.

    Socks are great–glad you conquered magic loop and short rows. I only use magic loop now! If you really want to try some crazy new ways of doing socks, you must get the Cat Bordhi book, though! 🙂 I really like her heel construction….

Leave a Reply

