Another one bites the dust…

Yay!

This is a scarf for my brother, all finished last night. I’m not blocking it though, he can have it the way it is:

IMG_0011.JPGIMG_0007.JPG

Yarn: Schachenmayer Nomotta Bravo in Orange x 2.25 balls
Pattern: My So Called Scarf by Stacey
Needles: 4.5mm Lantern Moon Straights

I love the pattern as it’s so easy and quick. The one thing I didn’t much enjoy was the actual yarn. It’s acrylic and my brother wanted an orange scarf. On short notice, this is the best that I could do!! 🙂

Other than that, it’s a pattern that I’m going to do again. I have some new alpaca from the same company for Ollie and I think this is the scarf to make for him.

Off to pack my stuff now, I fly back to the UK tomorrow for Christmas with the family. I’ll be before New year, but the blogging might have to wait until after New Year.

Wishing you all a great festive season…

5 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust…

  1. It’s really a fun pattern, isn’t it? I’m still plugging away at my mom’s, I had hoped to finish a bit faster, but it still works up very quickly. Sorry you didn’t enjoy the yarn. The one I’m using for hers is an acrylic blend, so I’m not 100% thrilled with it, but there’s enough wool to make it a bit better. And she wanted very specific colours, which were almost impossible to find–I couldn’t really be choosy with the fibre content! 🙂

    Merry Christmas to you!

Leave a Reply

