Christmas is nearly here!

We put up our tree right at the beginning of December, as that’s what I’ve always done.

IMG_0127.JPGIMG_0128.JPG

Orange seems to be the theme this year, to match the decor within the house! πŸ™‚

We both love small trees, so that’s what it is this year too..

Flynn in some of his ‘clothes’

IMG_0130.JPGIMG_0134.JPG

This one says ‘Security’ on it. πŸ˜€

IMG_0138.JPG

And this one says ‘Army’ on it. Both are very sweet and Flynn loves to go out in them, which is quite cute!

I got an early Christmas pressie, which I an thoroughly in love with:

IMG_0150.JPGIMG_0151.JPG

This is a Henkys spinning wheel and Ollie ordered a custom made one. I have no idea where to start, and I’m not allowed to play until after Christmas, but in the meantime, I can stroke it and pet it and love it just a little!

There has been some knitting too:

IMG_0158.JPGIMG_0161.JPG

Endpaper Mitts for one of my sisters.

Yarn: Tess Dawson 4 ply Merino in Chocolate and Teal, one ball each.
Pattern: Endpaper Mitts from Eunny Jang
Needles: 2mm Clover DPN’s, 2.75mm Susan Bates DPN’s
Modifications: The Bind-Off was the same as instructed, but I didn’t use the set-up rounds for the bind-off. Just replaced with two rows of k1,p1 and then straight into the bind-off.

These were a great knit. So quick and easy, once I’d got the hang of the colourwork. The charts were very easy to use too.
Also, I learnt how to do the Italian Tubular Cast-On and also the Tubular Bind-Off. Both are very simple, after some practice!

I’ll definitely make these again, this time for me. I hope my sister likes them!

There has been other knitting as well, but due to it being very sneekret, I can’t show you. I have piccies all ready, but until the recipients get them, I can’t show them… ah well! πŸ™‚ More to show you later!

Anyway, Merry Christmas to one and all and A Very Happy New Year!!

6 thoughts on “Christmas is nearly here!

  1. OMG!!! we are endpaper twins, I have these in exactly the same colour combo on the needles as we speak

    your doggie is so cute I could eat him!

    more info on the wheel needed, where is it form??

  2. Those endpapers are really nice. This colour combo is stunning. Now, why am I not surprised miss Cairi is making them too? πŸ˜‰

  3. Love your endpaper mitts, they’re fun to make aren’t they….

    Lucky you with your spinning wheel I hope you’re having lots of fun with it now Christmas has passed; I’m enjoying mine and saving for a new one…

    Flynn looks lovely in his ‘gear’

    Have a great New Year!

  4. Ooooh loverly spinning wheel πŸ™‚ and I really like the brown/white mitts. I have some of those colours in my stash…

    Have you spun yet?? I have a little squidgy parcel to send you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

