Acquisitions

While I’ve been without the ‘net, I should’ve been knitting up what’s in my stash. Supposedly. Now if you look at my Ravelry list, you can see that I’m not short on stash that needs to be used up, in fact, I’m never going to be able to use all of that up in a lifetime.

Unfortunately, my trigger happy fingers were busy purchasing MORE yarn rather than knitting up what I already have. Bad girl. This was done online as well as at the yarn stores that I have found in the village. And Ollie is well aware of my activities as it was done from his laptop, in the evenings, when he was feeling guilty about our lack of ‘Net access. πŸ˜€

Here are some of the purchases:

IMG_0079IMG_0080

Sock wool from the local market on Friday mornings.. the guy is German, but spoke some Hindi! It was quite cool πŸ™‚

IMG_0081IMG_0082

This is some Cashmere/Silk blend cones from ColourMart

IMG_0087

Some Cascade Ecological Wool for a Hemlock Ring

IMG_0089IMG_0091

Regia 4 ply in some very pretty pink shades (for Christmas knitting, I think)

IMG_0090

and lastly (in terms of yarn) is the Regia Silk, which I’m looking forward to knitting with!

As the Eco Wool was from Webs I decided I should make the trip for it worthwhile and ordered the following:

IMG_0095 IMG_0092

Louet Gems drop spindle and some roving. Now I just need to learn what I’m supposed to do with it.

8 thoughts on “Acquisitions

  1. Ooh! Yummy yarns. And a spindle! Very exciting. I was utterly mystified my first time with the spindle. But then it all clicked the second time I tried….it was really late at night, and I wasn’t able to think clearly, so some weird natural instinct took over and I was spinning! There are a few good basic descriptions online, but then you just have to play with it. It will click eventually, I’m sure of it!

  2. Since I’m not buying yarn just now, I need to get my fix by seeing other people’s stash enhancements. LOL. You’ve got yourself some lovely stuff there.

    I hear spinning ranks right up there with sock-knitting in terms of being addictive. πŸ™‚ Look forward to seeing your progress.

  3. Fun stuff! Love the yarns! You’ll have a blast with the drop spindle….but be careful….it’s addictive! Then you’ll end up with not one, but two stashes – one of yarn and one of fiber.

Leave a Reply

