FO: Rosamond Socks

IMG_0077

And the lace:

IMG_0078

Yarn: Tess Dawson Merino 4 Ply in Cream (01)
Pattern: Rosamond Socks from Kate @ Haunted Yarns
Needles: 2.5mm Grafton Fibre DPN’s from Angel Yarns

I loved working with both this yarn and the pattern. The yarn knits up fantastically and I had NO KNOTS in either ball. πŸ˜€ As for the pattern, I’ve said this before. Kate has a brilliant way of making a pattern so easy to follow, yet the finished article looks like it’s so complicated to do! πŸ™‚ Thanks Kate for such a well written and easy to follow pattern, again.

I’ll definitely be making these again as these are going into the Christmas gifts pile. I want some for me! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “FO: Rosamond Socks

  1. Ooh, lovely. Kate’s pattern was already in my queue, but I’ll have to bump it up a bit, I think! πŸ™‚ Very nice.

    Plus I need to go update my AY wishlist so I can get some of Tess’ yarn for Xmas, I think!

Leave a Reply

