Back from…

… the land of no internet!!  But only for a while.  To explain, we are still waiting for a proper (broadband) connection to the outside world.  So in the meantime, I am using a laptop that isn’t mine, on a connection that isn’t what I’m used to! :)  Ah well.

Everything else is absolutely perfect.  Settling in nicely.

I’ve found two LYS’s already, which is what you all really wanted to know!  One is a small shop that also sells tea and trinkets and is run by a lovely lady that speaks no English. :)  Communicating should get better once I have the rudiments of the langauge.  At the moment it’s translation through ollie, or signing… badly.

The second is a big department store and it has some lovely, lovely yarn, most of which I have never heard of.  The prices are beyond reasonable.  They are astonishingly low!!  I’m sure I’ll find that when I come to England to visit the prices will seem astronomical…

The house is HUGE.  I have pictures, but no card reader, so uploading and viewing will have to wait.

We also have a little puppy.  Flynn is a Cavalier King Charles and is a Blenheim… and he’s gorgeous! 😀

Onto other knitting news.  I still have most of the WIP’s that I did before the move.  I have finished one; the Eagle’s Flight socks.  I started another pair in Lana Grossa MegaStretch Cotton and Wool and nearly finished those.  I’m also designing at the moment, but more on that when I’ve finished. 🙂

Speak to you all soon.  I’m missing you all terribly.

14 thoughts on “Back from…

  1. Nice to hear from you, hope you pick up that German quickly, so you can buy all that cheap yarn 😉 I’ve lived in Germany on two occasions before, the food took some getting used to though as it’s so different!! take care, and I hope you get your broadband sorted asap.

  2. Yay! Kai is back online! (even if only temporarily!) 🙂 I can’t wait to see piccies of the house….and especially the puppy! I want another dog….but it will have to wait until next summer when I’m not working, I think.

    Glad you’ve found some yummy yarns. Can’t wait to see pictures of these new exotic yarn delicacies, too. Very exciting!

  3. YAY. So glad you’re settling in well, and congrats on the new family members–that breed of dog is just precious.

    *sends broadband-come-soon-plz vibes*

  4. So pleased to hear that everything is going well. You sound like you are really enjoying life over there. Can’t wait to hear more about it, and see some piccies!

  5. Yippee! So great to hear from you again! I’ve truly missed your posts. Glad all is well and you’re settling into your new home nicely. Talk to you soon!

  6. Glad to have you back Kai. Looking forward to seeing piccies of Flynn, he sounds gorgeous. Hope you settle in well. Take care.

  7. Good to have you back, and Flynn is adorable! You’ll pick up German in no time, don’t worry – as long as you remember words like ‘stricken’ and ‘Wolle’, you’ll manage allright 😉

Leave a Reply

