Weekend…

I was at my parent’s this weekend for a family get-together. πŸ™‚

It was fun seeing relatives from both my Mum’s side and my Dad’s side mingling and talking and having a general laugh.

I also saw my little cousin Meera again this weekend and she’s grown loads! She finally got the blankie I finished earlier this year *rolls eyes* and I also gave her a couple of pairs of socks that I’d knitted up in the last week:CTH Socks

Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Merino in Wild Cherry

Pattern: Better Than Booties Ruffle Rib from Interweave Knits

Needles: 2mm DPN’s from Clover

PY Socks

Yarn: Posh Yarns Lucia in Multicolours

Pattern: Standard sock pattern adapted for baby socks

Needles: 2mm DPN’s from Clover

My auntie was overjoyed with both of these. The CTH socks were made to fit Meera now and the PY socks for when she’s a little older.

10 thoughts on “Weekend…

  1. Oh, very cute little socks. I have plans to use up some of my leftovers this way this summer….but I keep getting too excited by new patterns and colours to sit and knit the leftovers. Sigh. I will get to it one day! Thanks for reminding me…. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

