Not more socks!

I finished the Rainbow socks Thursday during the day and I have to say that even though the colours are a little too bright for me, they were fun to knit, just to see which way the zig-zags would go.

My sister says that they look like Hippie Socks.. they do. šŸ˜€ I wonder if there is a hippy out there that would like a pair of socks that would fit a foot size of 4-6???

The cashmere content in this yarn makes for a nice soft feel, but I thought it would be softer. I’m sure tey will get softer with wear, but I expect that from most sock yarns. These should’ve been softer from the beginning.

Piccies:

RS

And:

RS2

Yarn: Posh Yarns Lucia in Mult-Colours

Pattern: Simple Regia pattern

Needles: 2 x 2.5mm Addi Circs in 40cm & 60cm lengths

On to the shawl and Ollie’s socks.. šŸ˜€

10 thoughts on “Not more socks!

  1. I am often accused of being a hippie – and I admit to some hippieish tendancies (however I do wash regularly, and have no dog on a string) – but my feet are bigger (only a wee bit) than that…dammit! šŸ˜‰

  2. Those socks are fabulous, hon! Sure, they’re bright, but I think you should wear them anyway. šŸ™‚ Surprised the Lucia isn’t softer….the 2 pairs I’ve done in Lucia were quite lush right away, before washing/wearing. Hope they soften up for you….

  3. Love, love, love those socks! The colors are gorgeous! I’m with Fi…..DH calls me a hippie all the time….especially since I’ve started taking yoga! Fi and I must be kindred spirits!

Leave a Reply

