Randomness

I’ve been tagged by Put a Sock in it to reveal 7 or 8 (depends on whose blog you read) random facts about myself. I’m behind with all things Internet, so I apologise for not getting around to this sooner.

The rules are:

  • Participants start with 7 or 8 random facts about themselves
  • Tagged people write a blog entry of their random facts
  • At the end of the post, tag 7 or 8 more people, and include their names
  • Leave each of them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and refer them back to your blog

So My Random Things are:

1. I played with the Haley Orchestra in Manchester, once, as a primary school kiddie.

2. If I have cold feet, I get very grumpy. So much so that I can’t bite my tongue and will tell you exactly what I think. For a chilled person, that is so not a good trait to have!

3. I have no fillings. Whatsoever. And my last dentist said that he was very impressed with the state of my teeth! :p

4. I used to help my dad ‘fix’ car engines when I was ickle.

5. On the same note, I was a tom-boy and found climbing trees and church roofs, playing football and cricket, hanging with the boys was a fantastic way to spend my childhood. If you ask me now to climb a tree, I would probably faint.

6. I’m a reluctant leader, but enjoy the leading once I start. I prefer being lead, unless I think no one else in the group is up for the task. (Can you tell I’ve been on a lot of team-building crap?)

7. I like the smell of fresh brewed coffee, but prefer a cup of tea first thing in the morning.

8. I have tried dieting and found that they definitely do not suit my nature. My version of a diet consists mainly of seeing food and eating it.

Now on to the tagging…. Fiona, Cairi, Bronte and Helen

Off to leave comments now.. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Randomness

  1. Good answers! Thanks for playing along. 🙂

    I wish I had your teeth! I’m sure I’d be a millionaire were it not for shelling out on all the dental work over the years. And don’t get me started on diets…!

  2. LOL….I’m with you on the diet bit….I can do real well all day long and then suddenly, everything I “see” suddenly MUST be eaten! (I am VERY jealous of your teeth…..I have many old fillings that are starting to fall apart or cause my teeth to be week…..very costly!)

Leave a Reply

