Oh So Lacey…

I’ve been meaning to blog about this for a while, but it’s been so manic around here that I haven’t had time to eat forget anything else.. Unfortunately for me, that isn’t likely to change for a good few weeks… šŸ˜¦

Ah well..

This most definitely brightened up my boring (work-related boredom, of course) life as soon as I clapped my dirty little mitts on to it!! šŸ˜€

Here it is on a dark background:

Lace on Dark

And here it is on a light background:

Lace on Light

Look at my pretties!!!

It’s from Cairi’s Yarn Shop and it’s a custom dye. I love the colours!! The red is a definite me shade and the maroon is exactly as I wanted it. I am so, so, so glad with both of these and as soon as I want anymore lace weight, I shall be dropping the lovely Cairi a line… šŸ˜€

Thanks Cairi.

5 thoughts on “Oh So Lacey…

  1. What lovely colors! Do you have a project planned? (I know it may take a while to get to because you said you’re very busy, but I’m just curious about the planned project….if you have one!)

  2. Ooh, they’re lovely! Just realised how very behind I am on blog reading. I seem to have missed a month’s worth of posts from you!

    Cairi does make exceedingly good yarn. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

