Hedera take 2

I’ve been working on these for a long, long time. If I remember rightly, I started these mid year 2006 and finished the first in the pair very quickly. Since then I’ve made a pair for my sis and never quite got round to casting on for the second in this pair.

Well, as you can see from the progress bars on the right-hand side, I did eventually cast on and I have now completed the second in the pair.. I have a pair of Hedera for myself!! Yay!

Piccie:

My Hedera

Yarn: Lornas Laces Sheperd Sock in Cranberry
Pattern: Hedera from Knitty
Needles: 2 x 2.5mm Addi Circulars (40cm and 60cm)

6 thoughts on “Hedera take 2

  1. Lovely socks, you’ve made me feel guilty now about my hedera. I knitted one then ignored it for months. I found the ball of yarn for the second sock last week and thought I’d get it done, but now it appears I’ve lost the first sock. Bum.

Leave a Reply

