We didn’t go…

… to the concert in the end.. I really wasn’t up to facing London and dealing with a huge cold. We stayed in and had a lovely evening instead.

I woke up on Thursday feeling really, really ill so I called in sick.. went back to bed and then by the time I woke up and looked out the window, I suddenly realised that it had snowed… AND I got to watch it all happen from the inside!!! Just the way I like it.

I was nice and warm and snuggled at home. It was snowing outside. See where I’m going with this? ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway.. tomorrow is the weekend and we’re supposed to venture out to the Pine shop and pick out my rocking chair. I’m really looking forward to having one and when I mentioned to Ollie how I would like one, he decided I should have one as a birthday present from him.

We’ll have to rearrange the living room to fit it in, but I’m sure all will work out well. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “We didn’t go…

  1. I’m sure you didn’t enjoy being ill, but I’m envious of you being in the warm watching the snow falling outside. I always feel that everyone should have a day off when it snows!

    I see your Ivy is about the same amount complete as mine, (although we’ve knitted it in a different order), so we could finish about the same time as well! I’m going to try and give it lots of time this weekend so I have just the ties and finishing to do next week, if possible.

    I also notice you are reading Ishmael by Daniel Quinn. We were given that book a few years ago in a pile of second hand books, and found it very thought provoking and interesting, so we added it to our bookshelf. How are you finding it?

  2. I hope your cold is better! It’s so awful to be ill this time of year. Glad you got to enjoy the snow…..from INSIDE!!!! Hopefully, the next time it snows, you’ll be watching it from your lovely new rocking chair while knitting something warm and cozy!

Leave a Reply

