Feeling bloomin’ ill

I have a stinking cold.  It started on Saturday night after we got back from Ollie’s parents and I’m feeling very sorry for myself.

The problem is, I can’t take time off work as I’m not actually so ill that I can’t make it in to work.. So for the last two days I have made myself get up in the morning, dress and go to work.  Then sit through 8 and a half hours of nothingness and then come home.

We went to bed at about 9 last night as we were both shattered and tonight looks no better.

On another note, Ivy has now moved on a little and I have finished the left front panel and the second tie.  Next is the second sleeve and then finally the right front panel.  Then comes the blocking and then sewing up.  Should be fun.  I shall post piccies of progress once the second sleeve is on it’s way…. and now I’m off to make myself some Lemsip and go curl up in bed…

*sniff, sniff*

3 thoughts on “Feeling bloomin’ ill

  1. Poor thing. 😦 Going to bed early is a good thing, and have lots of nice hot drinks and chocolate. The chocolate is important!

    I do like the new layout! I want to use widgets but the plugin isn’t working! 😡 So I’ll stick with mine as it is for now. But yours is nice and clean and green and calming. It is the blog of a knitter who has many WIPs, but has them all under control, thankyouverymuch! 😀

  2. Hot Ribena!! And also froma public health point of view, they shouldn’t expect you to go into work where you could spread the lurgie to everyone else. Then where would the productivity be? 🙂 Wrap up warm and look after yourself. Sending hugs.

  3. Hot Ribena!! And also froma public health point of view, they shouldn’t expect you to go into work where you could spread the lurgie to everyone else. Then where would the productivity be? 🙂 Wrap up warm and look after yourself. Sending hugs. Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

