Snow!

I woke up this morning and struggled to leave the warm cozy bed.. I kept saying to myself, ‘Another few minutes, just a couple more’…

Eventually, I stuck my toes out and decided I would just have to brave the elements and get ready and go to work. It was probably raining, as it has been doing recently. My hair will get wet, I’ll look like a drowned rat etc etc etc. Imagine my surprise when I opened the bedroom curtains and saw this:

Front yard

The car was covered in snow and standing there in a fleece taking it off the car was not fun…. Bah Humbug.
Shock, horror.. I still had to get to work.. and it had been snowing.

Now anyone who knows me, knows that I have no problem with snow….. as long as I am somewhere warm and not out in it!!! šŸ˜¦

I had to go find my hiking boots.. and eventually made it out to the car…

Here’s a piccie of the back garden:

Back yard

And here is a piccie of the pear tree in our back yard:

Pear tree

Getting the snow off the car was not fun this morning… I’m on holiday for a week now and hopefully, if it snows again, I can do what I like best and that’s sit in front of the fire watching it through the window!!!! Bah Humbug

4 thoughts on “Snow!

  1. lucky you having snow, we have none here in north wales. bah humbug šŸ˜‰ and DS keeps wanting to use his skis – he’ll have to wait!! Nice photos btw. Do you have a new camera yet??

  2. Hope you managed today ok in the snow. Looks like you’ve had quite a lot.

    I’m very impressed with your pear tree. That is one seriously trained plant!

  3. My garden looked just the same Kai, it’s so pretty! I agree with you though, I like to be inside looking out at snow, not outside in it! Hope you have a lovely break.

Leave a Reply

