Baby Schtuff

I’m not sure I mentioned at all, but my Aunty has just had a little baby girl… 😀

I have a small picture of her, which my siblings have sent through and she is adorable! Unfortunately for me, I haven’t met her in person yet.. 😦 But I have been making some little bits and pieces for her:

A couple of hats:

One in white

One in pink

Pattern: From Tess at AY
Yarn: Baby Soft Acrylic (100%)
Needles: Size 4mm DPN’s
Instructions: Cast on 72 sts, work in st st for around 25-30 rows, then start decreasing. First row every 8th st, second row, every 7th st and so on till you have 8 sts left. Work tail until you can put a knot in it. Decrease until 2 sts remain, cast off 2 sts.

As you can see, the pink one is slightly smaller (by about 5/6 rows) because I was experimenting with a pattern that Tess mentioned in a thread on the AY Forum… Tess actually embroidered little flowers on the one she made for Lilly, but I’m definitely not that talented or skilled! So I haven’t attempted it at all.. but thanks Tess, I loved making these.

The next lot of piccies have the little hats surrounded by booties and then just the booties:

Hats n Booties

All in pink

Pattern: Bernat Softee Baby Blanket and Booties
Yarn: Soft Baby Acrylic
Needles: 3.5mm Crochet hook (although the pattern says to use 3.75mm)

The booties have been crocheted and the purple ones still need the little ties to be made. These were fun and very nice to make up.
Now as you can see there is also a blanket pattern with the Booties.. I’m currently crochet’ing that up, but kinda ran out of yarn.. oops.. well, I picked some more up yesterday, so I should be able to get this done as well before the end of the week.

I also have another blanket pattern that I am using and the colour this time is white.. this one is a knitting project, and I’ll post piccies once it’s finished!! 🙂

One thought on “Baby Schtuff

Leave a Reply

