A little surprise…..

… I meant to post this a while ago and then completely forgot.. life has kinda been a bit manic recently.

Anyway, a number of weeks ago, Kate mentioned that she had a little something for me to celebrate my divorce… and it turned up ages ago!! Unfortunately, like I said.. it’s been manic here and I just haven’t had the time to post anything. *sigh*

Here is the card and yarn from lovely Kate:

Card & Yarn

And for all you yarn freaks, here is a closeup of the yarn:

Yarn

The yarn itself is from Angel Yarns and is hand-dyed.. I think it’s a new colourway (12)..

The best bit about this is that I already have a skein of it in the same colourway! It was a gift from AY for being coming a VIP… so I can use both skeins to make Clapotis!!! Yay! Well that’s the plan at the moment. What’s the bet that it all changes by the time I get round to making something with my lovely new yarn….. 🙂

3 thoughts on “A little surprise…..

  1. Thank you both!

    It is scrummy yarn and it’s lovely and soft… Can’t wait to start knitting it up… but I have so many other projects on the go at the moment, it’s scarey!!

Leave a Reply

