Happy New Year!!!

πŸ™‚

Now I know you’re all going to think I’m mad and that New Year is a way off yet… but not for me!!! Or my fellow Indians!

Yesterday/today are New Year’s day for us according to the Indian Calender and Diwali (Festival of Lights) was on Saturday.

Now generally, I spend time with the family back up north and we spend Diwali celebrating at home with loads of fireworks and sweets and chatting and dressing up and on New Years we visit all the famil, close and extended, and wish them a fantastic new year and all the best for the coming days. We eat spicey fried fish and we celebrate with hugs and presents.

This year, I didn’t make it back to Mum and Dad, but I’m visiting during the week and Mum is under strict instructions to save me some fried fish… Yum…

So as you can tell, I’m one jammy sod.. I get to celebrate two ‘Christmases’ and New Years… πŸ˜€ I’m not gloating or anything.. but YAY!! πŸ™‚

Hopefully, this year will be loads better than last year.. there is light at the end of the tunnel.. I’ve made some fantastic (knitting) friends this last year and I’m hoping to take them into the coming year and further and also to make loads more new friends..

Thank you all so much for being here for me and mine and hopefully I can return the favour in the future!

Happy New Year to you all!! And in Gujarati, Saal Mubarrak anne Jai Shri Krishna

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

