To listen, or not to listen!

Apologies for the lack of posts recently, it’s been very busy what with work and the ex etc… šŸ™‚

I’ve been travelling a bit and I’ve been in court sorting out our financial settlement… we still have a way to go yet…

Apart from that there’s really not much else that’s been happening… boring, hey!! šŸ™‚

Well, the reason for the post is that I’ve finally got round to listening to the podcasts that I’ve been subscribed to for months!!! I got some of the Times podcasts with different musicians and the two that I’ve listened to today are Nitin Sawhney (he is mega fab!) and Jose Gonzales.. I can’t work out whether he’s just a recluse/hermit or whether he’s just very shy.. He was born in Sweden from Argentinian parents for all those that want to know!

Ollie and I went to see him in Oxford not so long ago and even though he is absolutely fabulous and a genious, he is very quiet and unpretentious. Just really into his music… For those that don’t recognise the name, he did the music/song to the Sony Bravia ad, where the bright ping pong balls fall down the street.. great ad and great music..

On a knitting level, I’ve subscribed to Knitting News Cast and I’m finding it quite interesting to listen to… The lady talks about different new yarns and books and patterns.. really informative.

I’ve also just subscribed to Cast On.. following some recommendations from the forum and once I have a set of those, I shall sit down and listen to them… Looking forward to it loads..!

Leave a Reply

