Hedera…

I love this pattern!! Seriously!

I finished the first of a pair in Lorna’s Laces – Cranberry and it is gorgeous! The different shades of red/maroon really look fab. I enjoyed making it too.. I think in total it took me 2 weeks to make, but that’s an hour at lunch and an hour at home in the evening and then weekends and a few breaks of none-knitting…

I changed the pattern slightly and made the heel flap shorter and I think it’s worked ok.. My sister tried it on this morning and I’m making her a pair in the AY Sock Yarn. She wants them slighter longer in the leg too… Should be simple enough! 🙂

I shall post piccies later tonight.. but I am really chuffed to bits with it!! 😀

I’ll take a break now and knit a sock for my sister and then start the second one to this after… gives me some new colours to look at… yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

