Stuff on the go…

I now have some new projects on the go…

First is the Rib & Eyelet top from the Debbie Bliss Pure Silk book… I’m using the cream pure silk as well. It’s a lovely yarn, the only problem is, I think it might shed a little too much… the yarn is becoming a bit fuzzy, if you see what I mean…

Anyway, I’m half way up the front and the eyelets are all looking good.

One thing to note though, in the first few lines of the pattern in the book, there are a couple of mistakes in the number of stitches you’re supposed knit/purl. It’s ok when you can see that it’s wrong, but as a newbie, I really had to think about whether it was or not and from studying the piccie in the book very, very intently.
Well, I’m back on track anyway. πŸ™‚

Second, is the new socks that I started last night. Hedera. Lovely pattern and I’m making them in Lorna’s Laces – Cranberry.. Me likey so far! Although I haven’t done more that a couple of rows of the rib!!! πŸ™‚ Imagination running away with me!

The other things on my list of to do is the Peaches & Cream Blanket for Ollie.. yes I know, this has been hanging around for ages.. I will get it done… honest guv.

Then there’s the little baby things that need to be made. There’s a lovely Yoda jumper on the Dogs Steal Yarn’s website and I have a few blankets that I can either Knit or Crochet up… depends on how I feel to be honest…

This isn’t really getting me far. I have to cut down on my stash and for every project that I seem to be launching, rather than decreasing my stash, it seems to be enhancing it instead!! πŸ™‚

I need to knit faster I think.

Also, the Posh Yarns August yarn has turned up and wow… it’s gorgeous..! I think a pair of socks for my pink-a-holic sister are warranted!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

