Stash Exquistion

I went shoppig yesterday at lunch with my sister and our first stop was the Yarn shop in Newbury!! Small though it may be, their ‘stash’ is pretty good! I bought a few things, but I’m mainly saving my money for a trip down to the coast to visit Angel Yarns.. Yippee!!

To give you a rundown of what I did buy:

Patons Cotton DK – mercerised for my Strawberry Smoothie WIP.
Some very soft, snuggly baby yarn in two colours for my aunties forthcoming baby.
Some white yarn for my Summer Floral Shrug.

I love shopping for yarn. Can’t wait until the AY trip!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

